PUBG: New Sanhok Map Test Is Live With Updates On PC

Another round of testing for the new Sanhok map is underway.

 

Now Playing: PUBG Xbox One Miramar Test Now Live; New PUBG PC Sanhok Map Test Going On Now – GS News Update

The third round of testing for PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds’s new Sanhok map (formerly known as Codename: Savage) is now underway on PC. For the next few days, everyone who’s purchased PUBG on Steam will be able to try the smaller island map, which boasts a number of changes for this test.

As developer PUBG Corp. detailed in the patch notes for the third Sanhok test, the map now features four new areas: Cave, Tambang, Lakawi, Na Kham. To go along with the map’s new name, PUBG Corp. has also renamed all of the existing areas on Sanhok, and several of them have received “various improvements” since the last round of testing.

Additionally, PUBG Corp. has adjusted how the red zone operates. Now, the developer says the red zone will “generally” no longer appear appear within the safe zone. However, this won’t always be the case, in particular when the blue circle is near the white one, but PUBG Corp. says this change will make it generally riskier to play outside of the safe zone.

On top of implementing the sweeping balance tweaks it made to weapons recently, PUBG Corp. has also adjusted the spawn rates for certain items on Sanhok. In particular, AR-type weapons should now be more plentiful. The spawn ratio of the M16A4 and AKM have been increased, while the M416 has been slightly decreased–although PUBG Corp. says “the total amount spawned will remain similar to before.”

You can read the full list of changes on Steam. The third Sanhok test runs from now until May 14, and as previously mentioned, is open to everyone who has purchased PUBG on Steam. To get into the test, you’ll need to download the Experimental Test Server client from your Steam Library. The same client can be used to access future Sanhok tests. You can find the exact start and end times for this round of testing below.

PUBG Sanhok Test #3

Starts May 10

  • 7 PM PT
  • 10 PM ET
  • 3 AM BST (May 11)

Ends May 14

  • 4 AM PT
  • 7 AM ET
  • 12 PM BST